Latest news for 2010 AMA Arenacross..

Announced today the 12-stops on the 2010 AMA Arenacross Series schedule that will crown a champion at the Denver Coliseum in Denver, Colo. on March 27.

The season’s prequel race will take place at the Des Moines’ Wells-Fargo Arena (non-points paying), foreshadowing the highly anticipated season and giving the sport’s top racers an opportunity to compete on an official AMA Series track. The first points-paying race of the 2010 championship is January 8 at Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids, Mich.

The AMA Series will travel to six new cities in 2010, each of which have previously hosted AMA Series races in the past including Hampton, Va. (January 22-24), Kansas City, Kan. (January 30-31), Youngstown, Ohio (February 12-14), Council Bluffs, Iowa (March 12-14) and Denver (March 26-28).

“This season is building up to be another great year of racing with many of the greatest AMA Series racers returning to fight for the title,” said Jayme Dalsing, director of AMA Arenacross Feld Motor Sports. “We have a solid schedule this year, and there will not be any breaks once the season starts in January. It is going to be a test for our top riders to come out strong and never let up.”

2010 AMA scheduled stops:

November 7-8 Des Moines, Iowa Wells Fargo Arena January 8-10 Grand Rapids, Mich. Van Andel Arena January 15-17 Baltimore, Md. 1st Mariner Arena January 22-24 Hampton, Va. Hampton Coliseum January 30-31 Kansas City, Mo. Kemper Arena February 6-7 Tulsa, Okla. BOK Center February 12-14 Youngstown, Ohio Covelli Center February 20-21 San Antonio, Texas Alamo Dome February 27-28 Fresno, Calif. Save Mart Center March 5-7 Reno, Nev. Livestock Event Center March 12-14 Council Bluffs, Iowa Mid America Center March 20-21 Dayton, Ohio Ervin J. Nutter Center March 26-28 Denver, Colo. Denver Coliseum

Online Store